Tags

, , , , ,

This is a copy of my guest blogging question & answer session on Surviving the Specter. These are my thoughts around life challenges, mental illness and my account of saving my best friend from a suicide attempt. Thank you for allowing me to share my thoughts, Chris….life wouldn’t be the same without you!

surviving the specter

Trigger Warning – this post discusses the events of the night I hanged myself. Please do not read it if this is a trigger. 

Guest blogger, Chelise and the author of Surviving the Specter. Our guest blogger, Chelise and I, at her birthday party, two months after I attempted to take my life.

Several weeks ago I started asking fellow bloggers if they’d guest post for me and it’s been nothing but an enjoyable experience for all of us. If you missed the first two posts in this new series please read Who is Sassafrass the Feisty? and Who is Morgueticiaatoms?

Today I’d like to introduce the angel who saved my life last September when she took me out of the belt I was hanging from for 45 minutes. You can read the long version or the shorter version of that night when I decided to take my life.

Her name is Chelise (pronounced shuh-lease) and I’ve mentioned her before in…

View original post 1,620 more words