Tags

, , , , , ,

Fierce-781x1024This is the last day of this challenge and it’s been fun pondering my favorite quotes to post for my readers.  I hope in some way they have spoken to each of you 🙂

This quote by Shakespeare has always stuck with me because I felt like it was a pretty good description of how I see myself.

I certainly fit the description of little as far as height is concerned….I’ve been 5’2″ since the 8th grade.  And fierce….why, yes I’m not afraid to say that’s a true statement. 🙂

There isn’t anything about my personality that is meek, mild or shy, to say the least. 😉  Don’t get me wrong….I’m kind, generous and respectful.  Friendly and very outgoing but when it comes to being fierce I think that is found more in whatever I have a passion or drive for.

I’m fierce in loyalty (until hurt…that’s the Scorpio in me really), I’m fierce in standing up for what I believe in, and I’m fierce when it comes to helping friends or family.  I would go to the ends of the earth for those that I care about.  I also have a passion for my faith and the study of the Word.

It’s a short quote but I think it’s powerful and speaks volumes in so many ways.

On that note, I know that I’m supposed to nominate three others for this challenge.  I pass the baton onto the following:

betternotbroken

SkyefullofStars

Crickets are ok