Tags

I couldn’t have said this any better! I hope my readers understand the message written here! It certainly spoke to me! Much thanks to the writer of “all our lemmony things”….

all our lemmony things

There are so many terrible things going on in the world. I can name a few without even thinking.

ISIS. Hunger. Poverty. Aids. Cancer. Domestic violence. Genocide. I’m not going to name them all, because that would take up my entire blog and then some. And these terrible things are worth getting mad over. They’re worth the attention and the conversation and the motivation to change things. They’re worth caring about.

But the other day when a dentist named Walter Palmer from Minneapolis poached a lion named Cecil that was known and well-loved by an African community, a large amount of people (aside from those upset by it) from all over the world seemed outraged that people would be so furious over the death of a lion when “God forbid!” there are children dying of malaria.

cecil the lion

Bloggers and columnists had a hay day with it, preaching about how ridiculous…

View original post 1,001 more words